Important NoticeImportant Notice

Important Notice

Important Notice

Electronic Banking Security Notice

(This Security Notice applies to Net Banking Services, Public Bank (Hong Kong) Pay, Phone Banking Services and ATM.)

 

  • Keep your Account Number / Username and Password secure and confidential
    • [Not applicable to Public Bank (Hong Kong) Pay] Upon receipt of your PIN mailer, you should change the Password immediately and destroy the original PIN mailer.
    • Please inform us immediately to suspend the services if you find or believe that your Password is stolen, compromised or lost.
    • Do not furnish your Account Number, Username and / or Password to any third parties. Our Bank staff will never ask you to provide sensitive account information (such as passwords) by e-mail, SMS or telephone.
    • Avoid using the same details that you use to access different electronic banking services and other services such as email, other Internet sites/ISPs, Net Banking, Public Bank (Hong Kong) Pay, ATM, or Phone Banking.
    • Do not use easy-to-guess (e.g. Identity Card number, telephone number or similar numbers) or repetitive alphabets or numbers as your Password.
    • Avoid using part of your Account Number / Username as your Password.
    • Always memorize your Password. Never write it down or store on computers / mobile phones / place in plain sight or reveal it to anyone. If you cannot remember the Password, you should always disguise the Password and keep it in a safe place separate from where you keep your Account Number / Username, your computer and bank account details.
    • Change your Password regularly.
    • Please beware of any unusual login screen or process (e.g. a suspicious pop-up window or request for providing additional personal information) and ensure that your entry of Account Number / Username and Password cannot be watched by someone standing around or behind you when you login. Log out immediately after use.
    • Do not allow anybody else to operate your Net Banking account / Public Bank (Hong Kong) Pay mobile application / Phone Banking account / ATM account.

 

  • Always log out your online session
    • Once you have finished conducting your transaction on the Internet, always use the “logout” button to exit the Net Banking and close the browser after a logout confirmation had been displayed. Please do not exit the system via other ways.
    • Never walk away from your computer with your account information on the screen.
    • Do not access third-party websites within the same internet browser session when using Net Banking.

 

  • Do not store your Net Banking Account Number / Username / Password in the browsers
    • Remember to disable the “auto-complete” function on your browser, as this will make your Net Banking Account Number / Username and Password automatically available to anyone having access to your system. To turn this function off in Internet Explorer browser, click the “Tools” menu, click “Internet Options”, click the “Content” tab, and click the “Auto Complete” button. Then disable the “User names and passwords on forms”.

 

  • Verify the integrity of the website
    • Only download and install mobile application from the official application distribution platform operated by the owner of the mobile operating system (i.e. Apple App Store and Google Play).
    • Close all other internet browsers before accessing Net Banking.
    • Before inputting any account particular, make sure that our bank’s website you access is genuine.
    • Remember and type our EXACT website address (https://www.publicbank.com.hk) or set our Website as your default homepage to login our official website.
    • To ensure that you are genuinely communicating with our official website – Public Bank Net Banking Services, before entering your Net Banking Account Number / Username and Password, please click the small graphic of a lock or a key at the bottom of your browser to check the validity and details of the digital server certificate that issued by VeriSign and issued to ebank.publicbank.com.hk.
Verify the integrity of the website
  • Use a computer that you trust
    • Create passwords to protect your computer from unauthorized access.
    • Disconnect from the Internet when you are not using the computer.
    • Disable Bluetooth function if you are not using it or set your device as undiscoverable.
    • Do not install any software from unknown sources onto the computer that you use to access Net Banking.
    • Only pre-set and access reliable Wifi network for Internet connection and disable any wireless network functions not in use. If you have to set up a wireless network, you are strongly advised to consult your vendor/service provider to ensure that your network or devices are configured with adequate security settings.
    • Do not access our bank’s Net Banking from public places or from shared computers such as those in cyber cafes.
    • When you are using others’ computer to perform transactions, be careful that your Net Banking Account Number / Username, Password and personal information have not been copied or stored in its hard drive. Log out immediately after use.
    • You are advised not to access to your Net Banking account with mobile devices.

 

  • Clear your browser cache and history after each session
    • If anyone else is likely to use your computer, clear your cache or turn off and re-initiate your browser in order to eliminate copies of web pages that have been stored in your hard drive.
    • Remember to clear browser cache and history.

 

  • Security of your computers and mobile devices
    • Make sure you are using supported versions of operation system and application. Please download and install updates and patches for your operating systems and browsers regularly.
    • Install and regularly update anti-virus software, anti-spyware software, personal firewall and security updates for browsers to protect your computer from viruses and malicious programs. Download and upgrade the softwares from reliable sources only.
    • Keep proper configuration on mobile devices (e.g. disallow installation of Apps from unknown source, etc.).
    • Always evaluate the requested permission carefully before installation.
    • Do not log on Net Banking or use Public Bank (Hong Kong) Pay on jail-broken / rooted mobile devise or tablets.

 

  • Update your contact information
    • Always update our bank with your latest personal contact information.

 

  • Check your account and transaction history details
    • Always check your last login time-stamp whenever you login Net Banking. If you suspect any unusual or unauthorised account access to your Net Banking account, please contact our e-Banking Support Hotline on (852) 2541 9206 immediately.
    • Check your account balances, messages and statements regularly to identify any unusual transactions.

 

  • Fraudulent Email, Malicious SMS/MMS and Website Alert
    • We will never ask you for authentication of your personal information such as Account Number / Username and Password through email, SMS or other communication channels. You are advised to contact our Customer Hotline at (852) 8107 0818 immediately or visit any of our branches for assistance if in doubt.
    • Do not access our Net Banking Services through hyperlinks embedded in other websites, search engines or email.
    • Do not open email attachment from unknown, suspicious or unreliable sources and delete it immediately.
    • Be aware of scam email which may pretend to be sent from your trusted business partners and friends, but they were designed to trap you into downloading a virus or visiting a fraudulent website and disclosing your sensitive information including your Account Number / Username and password.
    • Do not provide your Account Number / Username and password or other sensitive personal or financial information via email / hyperlink / attachment.
    • Do not click on links from malicious SMS or MMS messages.

 

  • Two-Factor Authentication (“SMS OTP”) and Acknowledgement SMS
    • The Bank will send a 6-digit SMS One-time Password (“SMS OTP”) together with partial details of the transaction to your registered mobile phone number via SMS, when you perform high risk transaction at Net Banking or activate the Public Bank (Hong Kong) Pay service.
    • Please verify transaction details in the SMS carefully before you input the SMS OTP to confirm the transaction. In case of doubt, please do not input your SMS OTP.
    • An acknowledgement SMS will be sent to you after completing any of the above transaction. Please check transaction details timely and carefully. The aforesaid SMS, including “SMS One-Time Password (SMS OTP)”, issued by our Bank will be sent to your registered mobile phone number only. The SMS will not be forwarded even though you have enabled “SMS Forwarding” service provided by your Telecommunication Company in Hong Kong.
    • Notify us to update your mobile phone number if there is any change.
    • Safeguard your mobile phone or any devices that you may use to receive the SMS One-time Password. Please inform us immediately to suspend the Two-Factor Authentication service temporarily at once if you have lost the associated mobile phone handset.
    • Do not leave your mobile phone unattended and avoid sharing with others. Avoid using other people’s devices to log on your account(s).
    • Set a passcode for your mobile phone that is difficult to guess and activate the auto-lock function.

 

  • Contact the Bank immediately if there are suspected access or transactions
    • Customers must pay attention to the page layout of Net Banking or Public Bank (Hong Kong) Pay. Please contact our e-Banking Support Hotline at (852) 2541 9206 immediately in case of any unusual change or enquiry.
    • If you suspect any unauthorised access or transactions on Electronic Banking Service(s), please promptly contact our e-Banking Support Hotline at (852) 2541 9206 or visit any of our branches to terminate your Electronic Banking access to your accounts such as Net Banking service, Public Bank (Hong Kong) Pay service, ATM service or Phone Banking service. Please also provide details of the unauthorised transaction(s).

 

  • Major Safety Tips On Using ATMs
    • Keep your ATM card safe. Do not choose easily accessible personal information such as telephone numbers or date of birth as your PIN. Set a password that is difficult to guess and different from the ones for other services. Change your password regularly.
    • Beware of anything unusual about the card insert slot, keypad and keypad cover (e.g. whether any suspicious device is installed). Cover the keypad with your hand when entering your password and check whether anyone is trying to peek at your password. Do not write your PIN on your card or on anything usually kept with or near it.
    • Count the banknotes immediately after each cash withdrawal. Do not take away any banknotes at the cash dispenser or ATM card at the card insert slot left behind by someone else. Let the banknotes or ATM card return to the ATM automatically.
    • Check the transaction records provided by the Bank in a timely manner. Please inform the Bank by calling our Customer Hotline at (852) 2853 4777 immediately if you lose your ATM card, or in case of any suspicious transactions or situations. The Bank will not ask for any sensitive personal information (including passwords) through phone calls or emails.

 

Cover the ATM keypad with your hand
card insert slot

If customer finds the card insert slot is damaged, altered, removed or installed with any suspicious device, please immediately contact our branch staff.

 

  • Major Safety Tips on using Internet Banking Services and ATMs

 

Customers should read the Bank’s security information from time to time to ensure that adequate and appropriate measures have been taken. You may be held liable for all losses if you have acted fraudulently or with gross negligence, or failed to follow the precautionary measures set out above.

重要公告「电子银行」保安须知重要公告「电子银行」保安须知

重要公告

重要公告

「电子银行」保安须知

(本保安须知适用于网上理财服务、大众银行(香港)支付、电话理财服务及自动柜员机)

 

  • 妥善保管您的账户号码 / 用户名称及密码
    • [不适用于大众银行(香港)支付]当您收妥密码函件后,应尽快更改密码,然后将密码函件销毁。
    • 如您发觉或相信您的密码已被盗取、被盗用或遗失,请立即通知本行暂停有关服务。
    • 切勿向任何人透露您的账户号码/ 用户名称及/ 或密码,无论在任何情况下,本行的职员也绝对不会透过电话、短讯或电邮要求客户提供敏感的户口资料(如密码) 。
    • 切勿使用相同用户名称及密码作为您于不同电子银行服务及其他服务的用户名称及密码,例如电子邮件、互联网服务、网上理财、大众银行(香港)支付、自动柜员机或电话理财的私人密码。
    • 不要使用容易被猜中的号码(如:身份证号码、电话号码或类似数字)或重覆之字母或数字组合作为您的密码。
    • 避免使用部份账户号码 / 用户名称作为您的密码。
    • 请把密码牢记在脑中。切勿用笔及纸记下或记录在电脑 / 手机 / 当眼位置或向任何人透露密码。如果您确实记不到密码,亦应把它小心收藏及遮蔽,切勿与账户号码 / 用户名称、电脑及银行户口的资料放在一起。
    • 定期更改您的密码。
    • 当您登入服务时,请检查登入网页及过程有否异样(如出现可疑的弹出视窗、被要求提供额外的个人资料)及确定没有人在背后或附近观看,以及确定其他人不能透过萤幕看见您所输入的账户号码/ 用户名称及密码,并在使用后马上登出。
    • 请勿容许任何人士使用您的网上理财户口 /大众银行(香港)支付 / 电话理财户口 / 自动柜员机户口。
       
  • 登出您的网上理财服务
    • 使用网上理财服务后,请紧记以「登出」按钮离开及关闭浏览器,并查核确认离开系统之画面。请勿以其他途径离开系统。
    • 当电脑萤幕仍然显示着您的户口资料时,不要离开您的电脑。
    • 请勿于使用网上理财服务时,开启视窗进入另一个网址。
       
  • 切勿把网上理财账户号码 / 用户名称 / 密码记存于浏览器内
    • 您应取消浏览器的「自动完成」功能,以避免当您键入网上理财账户号码 / 用户名称时,电脑会自动完成您的密码输入。如要在Internet Explorer浏览器中取消「自动完成」功能,首先按「工具」清单,然后按「网际网路选项」,再按「内容」定位点,然后选择「自动完成」按钮,最后取消「表单上的使用者名称和密码」功能。
       
  • 核实所连接的银行网页
    • 请于流动装置操作系统开发者 (即苹果 App Store 和谷歌 Google Play) 的官方应用程式分发平台上,下载及安装流动装置应用程式。
    • 请紧记于登入网上理财服务前关闭其他浏览器视窗。
    • 于输入任何有关账户资料前,核实所连接的大众银行(香港)网页是否真确。
    • 请紧记及输入本行正确的网址(https://www.publicbank.com.hk)或以本行网页为浏览器之首页,以登入本行的正式网站。
    • 为确保您真正连接至本行的官方网站– 大众银行「网上理财」服务平台,于输入您的网上理财账户号码/ 用户名称及密码前,请按浏览器下方的一个「锁」或「钥匙」图案,以检视由VeriSign发予本行ebank.publicbank.com.hk 之电子伺服器凭证的内容及有效性。
核实所连接的银行网页
  • 使用可靠及安全的电脑
    • 请设置密码来保护您的电脑以免被未授权人士使用。
    • 在每次使用电脑后,应中断与互联网的连接。
    • 在毋须使用蓝芽功能时,请把蓝芽功能停用或把蓝芽装置设定为隐藏模式。
    • 不要在您用于登入网上理财的电脑内安装来历不明的软件。
    • 请设定及使用可靠的无线网络上网并于无需使用时关闭无线网络功能。如您需自行设定无线网络,请向有关的服务供应商/制造商确定适当的安全设定,他们应可为您提供技术支援。
    • 请勿在公众地方如网上咖啡室或公用电脑使用本行网上理财服务。
    • 在使用他人的电脑登入网上理财服务时,小心您的网上理财账户号码 / 用户名称、密码及个人资料被复制或储存,并在使用后马上登出。
    • 本行建议您不要使用流动通讯设备登入您的网上理财帐户。
       
  • 确定您的户口资料不会留在电脑内
    • 如果您与他人共用同一部电脑,请紧记清洗您的个人资料,以免您的交易纪录及资料储存于电脑的硬碟中。
    • 请清除浏览器的暂存档及历程。
       
  • 您的电脑及流动装置保安
    • 请确定您所使用的电脑操作系统及应用软件是被支援的版本,并定期下载并安装操作系统及浏览器的更新程式。
    • 安装并定期更新防毒软件、防间谍软件、个人防火墙及浏览器安全性更新以预防您的电脑遭受病毒或骇客软体袭击,并只从可信的来源下载及升级软件。
    • 客户应确保恰当的流动装置保安设定 (如拒绝安装不明来历的流动应用程式等)。
    • 当安装流动装置应用程式时,应小心核对程式所要求的权限设定。
    • 不应使用已被破解(即越狱/超级用户权限)的流动电话或平板电脑来使用网上理财或大众银行(香港) 支付。
       
  • 更新您的联络资料
    • 如果您更改了联络资料,请即通知本行。
       
  • 查阅您的户口结余及交易
    • 于每次登入网上理财时,您应核对上一次登入网上理财服务的日期及时间。如您怀疑您的大众银行网上理财账户有任何异常或未经授权的操作,请即致电本行电子银行服务热线 (852) 2541 9206 与本行职员联络。
    • 定期查阅您的户口结余、信息及结单,以检查有没有异常的账项。
       
  • 提防不法电邮、可疑短讯中的超连结及可疑网站
    • 本行不会以电邮、短讯或其他方式联络及要求客户核实个人资料,例如账户号码 / 用户名称或密码等资料。客户如有疑问,请即致电本行顾客热线 (852) 8107 0818或亲临任何一间分行与本行职员联络。
    • 请勿于其他的网站、网上搜寻器或以附于电邮内的超连结登入本行网上理财服务。
    • 在未能确定电邮来源或对其来源有所怀疑的情况下,请勿开启 / 执行电子邮件上的附件及立即将有关邮件删除。
    • 留意欺诈邮件,此类邮件可能会伪装由可信赖的商业伙伴或朋友发出,但实际上会诱骗您下载病毒程式或登入虚假网页套取重要资料,包括账户号码 / 用户名称及密码。
    • 切勿透过电邮 / 网上的超连结 / 附件提供您的账户号码 / 用户名称、密码或其他重要的个人及财务资料。
    • 切勿开启任何可疑短讯中的超连结。
       
  • 双重认证(「一次性短讯密码」)及交易确认短讯
    • 每当您于网上理财进行高风险交易或启动大众银行(香港)支付服务时,本行将透过短讯形式传送一个六位数字的「一次性短讯密码」及部份交易详情到您预先登记的流动电话号码。
    • 请小心核实短讯内的交易详情是否正确才输入「一次性短讯密码」来完成交易。如有任何怀疑,请勿输入该「一次性短讯密码」。
    • 您亦会于完成以上的交易后收到一个交易确认短讯,请及时并小心核实短讯内的交易详情。由本行网上理财服务发出之「一次性短讯密码」及其有关之短讯,只会发送到您预先登记的流动电话号码。即使您使用本港电讯商提供的「短讯转发服务」,上述之「一次性短讯密码」及其有关之短讯亦不会被转发。
    • 如需更改流动电话号码,请尽快通知本行进行更新。
    • 小心保管您的流动电话或任何用以接受「一次性短讯密码」的器材。如遗失相关的流动电话,请立即通知本行暂停有关双重认证服务。
    • 切勿放下流动电话不顾及避免借予他人,亦切勿使用他人的装置登入您的户口。
    • 设定难以猜破的锁机密码及自动上锁功能。
       
  • 如果怀疑有未获授权的使用或交易,请即时联络本行
    • 客户应留意网上理财服务或大众银行(香港)支付的版面,如有任何查询或发现任何异常情况,请即致电本行电子银行服务热线 (852) 2541 9206 与本行职员联络。
    • 如果您怀疑您的电子银行户口有未获授权使用或交易,请即致电本行电子银行服务热线(852) 2541 9206或亲临任何一间分行终止您的电子银行服务,如网上理财服务、大众银行(香港)支付服务、自动柜员机服务或电话理财服务等,并请提供未获授权交易的有关资料。
       
  • 使用柜员机的主要保安提示
    • 小心保管提款卡。请勿选用容易让人取得的个人资料,如电话号码或出生日期,作为私人密码, 且设定难以猜破及与其他服务不同的密码,并定期更新。
    • 留意插卡口、键盘及其保护罩有否异样(如被加装可疑装置)。键入密码时以手遮盖键盘,并留意是否有人窥看。请勿将私人密码写在卡上或任何其他经常与卡放在一起或放在卡附近的物件上。
    • 提款后应即时点算钞票。切勿取去别人遗留于出钱槽的钞票或插卡口的提款卡,应让钞票或提款卡自动退回机内。
    • 及时查核由本行发出的交易纪录。若发现遗失提款卡、可疑交易或情况,请即致电客户热线 (852) 2853 4777 通知本行。本行一定不会以电话或电邮,要求提供任何敏感的个人资料(包括密码)。

 

以手遮盖柜员机键盘
自动柜员机入卡槽

客户如发现自动柜员机入卡槽遭破坏、改动、移除、或被加装可疑装置,请立即停止使用及通知本行职员。

 

  • 使用网上银行及柜员机的主要保安提示

客户应不时查阅本行提供的保安须知,以确保您采取足够及合适的措施。倘若您作出欺诈行为或因为严重疏忽或未能遵守上述之预防措施而招致任何损失,您将要承担所有损失。